Who is Who at PHED

Our leadership is equipped with a diverse group of individuals who bring their vast experience and vision
to lead the new PHED into the new era of being the most efficient and sustainable utility in Nigeria.

PHED Board of Directors

Dr. Awa Ibraheem is Chairman and CEO of ICMA Services Limited. He is also a Director of Express Portfolio Services Limited, Prime Metro Properties Limited, Afro Commerce (WA) Limited and HF Shroeder (WA) Limited.

Dr Ibraheem has a background in auditing and tax planning. He has worked at various firms including Chartered Accountants Olusola & Co. and as Assistant General Manager (Finance & Accounts) at the New Nigeria Development Company (UNDC), Kaduna.

He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management, CIMA, CITA, ACIS and holds a BSc (Accounting), an MBA (Finance) and a PhD in Management Science.  


Engr. Olice D. Kemenanabo is Managing Director at Bitolk Engineering Co Limited and Special Adviser on Power to the former Governor of Bayelsa State. Before his appointment as special adviser in May 2012, Mr Kemenanabo was the chairman of a committee set up by the state government to oversee power generation.


Mr. Trevor Ralton is British and the Managing Director of Lilleker Brothers (Nig) Limited. He has over three decades of extensive experience working in Nigeria as well as other parts of Africa and the Middle East. He has negotiated and completed major Mechanical and Electrical contracts in Europe and Africa. He has worked on several water rehabiliation projects, and has served on the Kaduna, Plateau, WRECA Kano, and Oyo State Water Boards.


Engr. Matthew Edevbie is Managing Director/CEO at Income Electrix Limited, as well as being Chairman of a number of Nigerian Companies, including Consolidated Investment Limited and Kevtrics Nigeria Limited.

He holds a BEng degree and is a Member of the Nigerian Society of Engineers, Council of Registered Engineers of Nigeria, Nigeria Power Forum, and Enterprise Development Services (EDS) of the Lagos Business School, among others.


Dr. C. S. Nwinia has over forty-five years’ practical banking and industrial experience with United Bank for Africa, Pan African Bank, Nigerian Newsprint Manufacturing Co Limited and the Nigerian Ports Authority.

He has also been a Director of public companies such as African Continental Bank and Nigerian Ports Authority, where he was Executive Director (Finance & Administration). He has a PhD in Banking & Finance from Aston University, UK and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries & Administrators (FCIS).

He is also a Member of the Technical Advisory Committee on Health to the Rivers State Ministry of Health, Member of the Rivers State Economic Advisory Council, and Chairman of Port Harcourt Ring Road Co Limited.


Independent Directors

HRM King A. J, Turner is Chairman of the Universal Basic Education Commission and of the Bayelsa Oil Co Limited. He is a Member of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (MFR) and a Justice of the Peace (JP). He holds a BSc in History.


Dr. Ransome Owan was the Pioneer Chairman and CEO of the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC), Director of Regulatory Affairs at Washington Gas Energy Services (WGES, Virginia, USA) and Senior Energy Analyst at Race Global & New Jersey Transit (USA).


Dr. Jacinta Afe was the first ever female Head of Civil Service appointed by the Edo State government. Before this, she was the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Education. Dr. Afe served as Chairperson at the Edo State Civil Service Commission, and as Senior Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Government of the Federation.  She holds a PhD, MA and BA Honors in English/Philosophy.


Chief Senas Ukpanah is Executive Chairman of the Akwa Ibom Investment Corporation and Chairman of Universal Energy Resources Limited. He also holds directorships at Anchor Insurance Co Limited and Champion Breweries Limited. He holds a BSc (Business), MBA (Management) and MSc (Economics) London.